POTATO YUM

In my last blog, I posted something a bit emotional but for this blog, I’d be talking about potatoes! So many of us see potato as a funny word or food which I really don’t know why but in my blog I’ll be talking about a classy potato recipe!

Making yummy recipes are not as hard as you think they are. In my blog today, I will be teaching you how to cook one. I chose my aunt’s recipe which is Boiled Potato in Garlic Sauce. The first time I actually tasted this was Christmas 2010. It was partnered with some steak that tasted wonderful! So My recipe will be good for 4 people but you can change it if you would serve a larger number of people.
All you need is 10 baby potatoes, 2 tbs. of butter, 3 garlic cloves, 1/8 cup of olive oil, ½ tsp. of salt and chopped parsley.

The first step is boiling the potatoes until it is cooked. Set it aside for it to cool down. Next step is put 2 tbs. of butter on a pan. Then, add the garlic when the butter is melted. After that, add the potatoes on the pan and mix it with the butter and garlic. After mixing, add the olive oil and a pinch of salt. When the sauce is mixed already, add the chopped parsley and mix it together. Transfer the finished products in a presentable plate. I suggest you add cheese to add more flavors! When it has been transferred, it is ready to be served! It is healthier because we used olive oil instead of any cooking oil and we let the skin of the potatoes. This recipe is budget-friendly and not time consuming. I can assure you that it is very yummy and easy to make! By the way, try not to overcook the garlic since it will ruin the taste of the sauce.

20131004-001935.jpg

Leave a Reply

