Curiosity Killed The Cat O.o

Have you ever heard about the saying… “Curiosity Killed the Cat”? If yes, do you know what it means?

When I was younger, my mom told me I liked licking things. As a child I thought that maybe it was my way to be able to know how it tasted. I also thought that it was my hobby as a toddler. She told me that I was very fond of licking shiny things. One day, my grandmother came home with a gift for me and my sister who was 3 years older than me. I didn’t really understand what was happening at that time because I was only three years old all I knew was that everyday is play day and everything I touch was something I could actually lick!

Back to the story, my grandmother had brought home two beautiful rings. One was for me and the other one for my sister. My mom said I was excited to wear it but I had this feeling that it wasn’t about wearing the ring. For me, I thought it was about licking the ring! As I imagined the whole story, I could see the ring sparkling in front of my eyes… oh what a beautiful sight! After my “imagining” a thought came across my mind, maybe I was very curios about what that shiny thing tasted and how it would feel inside my mouth.

Maybe you already know what happened next, I did lick the ring and unfortunately I placed it in my mouth and swallowed it.

3qo426

 

What happened to me is an example of curiosity killed the cat (but I wasn’t killed). To sum everything up, the saying curiosity killed the cat just wanted to remind us that being too curios could bring you harm and at the same time it is used to warn people so that they won’t be too curios with the things around them.

Leave a Reply

