Hello July!

It’s a new month and I can say that I have this feeling that July this year will be a blast. I can say that the 1st of July is one of the best days I’ve ever had! Not that I’m bragging but I just want to express how happy I am with the results of my quizzes and how happy I am to see how proud my parents looked like when I told them about the good news! In my very first blog this month, I’ll be mentioning some important events this July and some famous sayings for this month.

July is the seventh month in a Julian or Gregorian Calendar with 31 days in it. Its name came from the birth month of a Roman General, Julius Ceasar. A significant holiday in the Philippines during the month of July is the Independence of the Philippines from the American colonization. It is also referred to as Filipino-American Friendship Day. It is celebrated on the 4th of July.

Another holiday celebrated on July 4 is the Independence Day of The United States of America. Being one of the most famous countries, I guess I shouldn’t expound more about it, right? There are a lot more holidays in this month and almost all is about independence day.

The National Tree Day is one of my most favorite among all holidays this month. The National Tree Day is done in Australia every July since 1889. During the National Tree Day, people get to enjoy nature and make it a part in our everyday lives.

inspirational-quote_large

Even though this was a very short post I hope you enjoyed it! Be sure that this July you do productive things and become a better person than who you were yesterday.🙂

Leave a Reply

